Kyng Midas- Notnoice Album Release




Billboard acclaimed producer Ainsley ‘Notnice’ Morris has come up trumps with his album King Midas.

Talk about raw talent and great ear for sound. He has teamed with a string of artiste on the 18-track album. King Midas features tracks from Bounty Killer, Dexta Dapps, Agent Sasco, Teejay, Gage, Sean Paul, Jahvinci, Nardia Mothersill, Rhygin King and Popcaan among others.

‘It was not a juggling approach but to give the international audience a better flavor.    – Notnoice

Songs on the album have their own instrumental accompaniment. This means every song has its own rhythm, which is a deviation from the long-practiced ‘juggling’ type productions that see all artistes on one rhythm.

Notnoice was introduced to the world by Vybz Kartel himself where they collaborated on several number singles. Notnoice at the time represented for the Gaza and he found it fit to reintroduce his former Gaza member on a track called Empire Melody to remind the world how they dominated the dancehall space. ( Jahvinci, Gaza Kim, Shebba, Black Rhino, Lisa Hyper )

Notnoice maneuvered this production superbly and should be proud as it’s a well supported body of work.